Great Easter Sunday!!

It is always nice to be able to stay in one place for a week.  We are able to regroup and do some homeschooling and feel like we are “at home”.  This past week we have been staying at Beacon Baptist Missions House in Taylor Michigan.  Since we didn’t have a church booked on Easter we decided to join Beacon Baptist on Easter Sunday.  What a blessing to be able to sit and enjoy an Easter Cantata.  They did a great job and God was glorified.  Pastor Gilbert gave a simple yet powerful message and one man accepted Christ. Later we were able to enjoy some fellowship with Pastor Riley and his sons.  God is Good and we had a Great Easter!

We also were able to spend some much needed time talking with our family back in Uruguay.  We talked about ministry and that sometimes when we know we are doing the right thing, others will oppose.  Christians can sometimes be the hardest critics.  Sometimes this can discourage us but we should not feel defeated when we know we are doing what God wants us to do to bring others to Christ.

Even though the road may be tough and we may get criticism God is with us and will give us the strength to continue.

In Psalms 28:7  it says: The LORD [is] my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

LET OUR HEARTS REJOICE TODAY!!

download (1)

Easter Sunday at Beacon Baptist

download

My 3 handsome boys on Easter Sunday

About Emily

I am a wife to Esteban Alvarez and mother to my 3 boys, Felipe, Xavier and Nicolas. My family is going to be missionaries to Uruguay, South America
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Easter Sunday!!

  1. kmarvin05 says:

    Emily- what a nice blog :). I will definitely be reading! And, this morning I prayed for you all-you all have been an encouragement to me!

    • Emily says:

      Karen,
      Thanks for reading. I really want to be an encouragement to the people that read it. I had a great time getting to know you in California. I can’t wait to see you in May. May God continue to bless you and stay strong.
      Emily

Leave a Reply

