A penny for your thoughts…

Today I had a few minutes to go by myself to Redeemed Music and Books. I was looking for homeschool curriculum for the next school year. While I was there I decided to look for some ladies Bible Studies. I found a study that I am excited to get started. The author is Jennifer Rothschild.
I had already done one of her Bible studies before and one of her quotes is: “It doesn’t have to be well with your circumstances to be well with your soul”
Her study is about how we allow our thoughts to dictate how we feel about ourselves. How many times do we say negative things to ourselves in our minds not realizing the damage we do to ourselves.
If you don’t know anything about this author I recommend you read her story. She truly helped me “open my eyes” to how I am truly blessed.
While I was at Redeemed a lady came up to me and asked me if I knew of a book she could read about spouses and gambling. I asked her if she went to church and she said no. I was able to invite her to Seminole Baptist and I told her that she could receive encouragement and counseling at church. Please pray with me for Geneva. I don’t know if I will ever see her again but I do know that prayer works.
This evening we were able to spend some one on one time with fellow missionaries Ben and Rachelle Metzger. We had a great time.

These are just a few thoughts about things that happened today.

I feel truly blessed and Happy!!

About Emily

I am a wife to Esteban Alvarez and mother to my 3 boys, Felipe, Xavier and Nicolas. My family is going to be missionaries to Uruguay, South America
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

